City of Champions

Rhycom was proud to be a Gold Sponsor of The Kansas City Sports Commission Awards Banquet held on April 18.  It was a great event and we’d like to extend our congratulations to all the nominees and winners!
Every year, The Kansas City Sports Commission honors outstanding individuals for their commitment and achievements in sports at the Kansas City Sports Commission Awards Banquet. Winners of this year’s event are listed below:
Sportsman of the Year – Eric Berry – Safety, Kansas City Chiefs
Sportswoman of the Year – Becky Sauerbrunn – Defender, FC Kansas City and 2015 World Cup Champion
Community Champion – Darryl Forte – Police Chief, Kansas City Missouri Police Department
Executive of the Year – Brenda Tinnen – General Manager and Senior Vice President, Sprint Center
Coach of the Year – Ned Yost, Manager, Kansas City Royals and 2015 World Series Champion
Special Recognition – George Toma – Head Groundskeeper for the Truman Sports Complex and Bob Davis – Sports Broadcaster for Kansas Jayhawks Football and Basketball
Way to go, KCSC another wonderful evening!  #KCSCCHAMPIONS